Christmas and Independent Authors and Musicians

With Christmas fast approaching, I began to consider gifts for people who literally have everything. A Facebook post by Richard Dobson solved my dilemma.

What better way to celebrate the holidays with loved ones by giving them a gift of wonderfully entertaining books or music by struggling Indie artists?

I have read some great books this year by Indie Authors. So why not share them?
I went to Amazon and purchased a book by Marc Estes,Four Pieces for Power Then one by Lena J. McCoy .Special Run But, I didn’t stop there. I also purchased a book by Robin Chambers 511nQYo6+iL._BO2,204,203,200_PIsitb-sticker-v3-big,TopRight,0,-55_SX278_SY278_PIkin4,BottomRight,1,22_AA300_SH20_OU01_I was delighted to find that part 2 of A Wizard of Dreams has been released, which I promptly downloaded to my own Kindle.

Tina Frisco has two great books out and one is a children’s book, which I also promptly downloaded.GQ-CS Cover

These are just a few amazing authors I’ve had the pleasure of discovering this year and now I want to share their work with others. Isn’t that how it all works? You read a great book and you want to tell everyone you know about it?

But what about music? Oh, there is such a huge pool of immensely talented Indie music artists as well. I bought music from Tommy Alverson, Deryl Dodd, The Tejas Brothers, Gus Samuelson and Jamie Richards, just to name a few. These folks have such wonderful music to share and I love telling others about them.

So, back to the original post by Richard Dobson. Richard is both an accomplished singer/songwriter as well as an author. His latest CD, “Here in the Garden” is one of the best! I highly recommend his books, Pleasures of the High Rhine, a Texas singer in Exile, The Years the Wind Blew Away and Gulf Coast Boys as both entertaining and informative reading. Richard Years Wind BlewRichard Garden

What a surprise I got when I went to MyTexasMusic.com only to find Richard’s latest CD, Gulf Coast Tales now available. I promptly ordered it!
Richard Gulf Coast

So, if you are wondering what to get that someone who has everything for Christmas, please consider taking the road less traveled and purchase a book or music from an Indie artist!

2 thoughts on “Christmas and Independent Authors and Musicians

Leave a Reply

