What #RRBC has done for me

book-club-badge-suggestion-copy

Rave Reviews Book Club is a community of writers and readers like nothing that can be found anywhere else in the world. I love the ideology behind the book club – Promoting and propelling each other to great heights. Founder of the club, Nonnie Jules, once quoted this: “You are only successful as an author when you are lifting someone else higher than yourself.” That really struck a chord with me because I love supporting others. This is not a competition. If I support another author, that does not mean I am losing sales of my own work. In fact, quite the contrary. When I support others, my own sales ranking goes up. Amazing, huh?
I recently had a book chosen by the club as the Book of the Month for July 2016. I could not have been more honored and humbled. The amount of support that book, “Home At Last,” received was astounding. Did it shoot to the top of the Amazon rankings as a best seller? No, it didn’t, but I saw a spike in sales, not only for “Home At Last,” but for my other three books in the series. That is testimony as to what the power of supporting each other can do.
My hat is off to this organization and what it stands for. I am loving being a part of this tight-knit family and honored to be supported by them.
You get out of it what you put into it. That is not only the way RRBC works, but is a law of physics. I am looking forward to sharing my new work with these amazing members, and sharing their work with others!

If you are an author and looking for a place to be supported, get your work read and reviewed, learn new writing skills, and support others, the Rave Reviews Book Club might be just what you need.

If you go, tell ’em I sent you!

6 thoughts on “What #RRBC has done for me

  1. Wonderful post, Jan. I second everything you said about RRBC and it’s supportive members. I’m still in my first year of membership and am amazed by the networking and support. It’s introduced me to so many writers and authors (including you :))

    Wishing a wonderful day!

    Like

    1. Thank you, Mae. I feel the same and have read so many amazing books by #RRBC authors. Yours is on my Kindle waiting in line. 🙂 Thanks for stopping by and commenting!

      Like

  2. What an inspiring post, Jan! Look for it in this week’s Weekly Club Updates….to be shared with the entire membership.

    We think just as highly of you as you think of us. We’re blessed beyond measure to count you as part of the RRBC family!

    Hope you enjoyed your BOM! (Get ready, there’s more!!!)

    Like

    1. Thanks, Nonnie. I found this comment in my Spam folder and promptly let WordPress know this was not span. So sorry for not commenting sooner, but just found it. 😦 Me and WordPress aren’t getting along too well these days.

      Like

Leave a Reply

