Keywords in reviews.

Lizzie Chantree’s post today goes hand-in-hand with my post from yesterday. Enjoy!!

Lizzie Chantree

Like most authors, I am learning new things about the publishing industry every day and try to share what I learn here, in the hope it helps other writers, book lovers and bloggers. I have been looking at keywords and good ways to use them, but had no idea that reviews count as keywords too!

Coffee notebook

For example:

Review 1:

A lovely read. I enjoyed the characters immensely and the way the author used description really drew me in. This is a book I would recommend to friends as I couldn’t wait to get back to my kindle to read the next chapter!

(Reviews literally take 5 minutes to write and 2 sentences is plenty, although a detailed description is wonderful too. They are the first place readers look to discover a new read and are really helpful to both author and reader.)

Review 2: A review from one of my readers…

View original post 315 more words

2 thoughts on “Keywords in reviews.

Leave a Reply

