One Dyke Cozy – Book Review

One_Dyke_Cozy

I became an instant fan of Rhani D’Chae’s work when I read Shadow of the Drill and A Perilous Thirst. 

So, when she announced that she had a new story, I couldn’t wait to grab it. And I was not disappointed. This author knows how to weave layers upon layers of emotion through her stories.

Blurb:

People come into our lives for a day, a season, or a reason…
“Shy taught me to fight like a champion, love like a poet, & live like it was my last day on earth.”

One Dyke Cozy touches on the lives of two girls, Gabby and Shy, from their first meeting as children to Shy’s untimely death.

My Review:  5 star

This is a short read, but it is packed full of action and emotion. It is the story of an unlikely friendship between two girls that began at the age of 8 and continued through adult life. They couldn’t have been more opposite. One straight, one gay. One liberal, one conservative. But, the bond they formed couldn’t be broken as they grew into adulthood. It is not only a lesson in love but in life. Only an author like Rhani could make the central theme of a story evolve around a koozie. She has told this story with such passion and emotion that you, the reader, are swept along like the ocean tide pulling you in. I won’t spoil the story by telling what happens, but I will tell you that it is a MUST read for every person, male or female and you might want to have a box of tissues handy. You can’t keep from being immersed in the story as it unfolds. Such a talented author.  I’ve come to expect nothing less from Rhani D’Chae!

Pick up your copy today! Click HERE to order!

 Author, Rhani D’Chae

Rhani D’Chae is a member of the RAVE REVIEWS BOOK CLUB AND RAVE WRITER’S INTERNATIONAL SOCIETY OF AUTHORS (RWISA)

15 thoughts on “One Dyke Cozy – Book Review

  1. Great review, Jan. I read One Dyke Cozy this weekend and I LOVED IT! Very well written and a great story line.

    Like

Leave a Reply

