#RRBC Meet Author Nicholas Rossis!

Here at the RAVE REVIEWS BOOK CLUB,  we like to celebrate our fellow authors with a Pay-It-Forward day. That simply means that we set aside all of our self-promotions for one day and support someone else.

I couldn’t be more excited to introduce you to a multi-talented, multi-award-winning. dream-protecting author, Nicholas Rossis!

Nicholas has written everything from children’s books to fantasy sci-fi, to speculative fiction, to a writer’s resource guide.

The book I want to focus on today is Emotional Beats – How to Convert your Writing into Palpable Feelings.

emotional-beats

I chose this book because it is such an incredibly valuable resource for me. It resides next to my computer and I often stop and refer to it when I’m trying to emphasize a particular scene or phrase.

In this book, Nicholas Rossis gives writers lots of options to choose from no matter the genre you write in. There is something for everyone.

For instance, are you writing a scene where a person is exhibiting fear and nervousness? On Pages 28-46, he gives examples such as physical symptoms, hair, face, eyes, etc.

Emotional Beats impressed me so much that I created a Writing Workshop around it. And, I added it to my TOP TEN book list from 2016.

For other titles by Nicholas Rossis visit his Author Central Page on Amazon or his WEBSITE.

He always has great information including marketing and writing tips on his Blog

AND, Nicholas Rossis is a super supportive member of the RAVE REVIEWS BOOK CLUB

Follow Nicholas on Twitter     Facebook     Pinterest     LinkedIn

rossis

 

31 thoughts on “#RRBC Meet Author Nicholas Rossis!

  1. Jan, thanks for spotlighting Nicholas and his work on Pay It Forward. I love Emotional beats and keep it next to my computer as well. It’s a great resource for writers and Nicholas is a great guy! Cheers to you both!

    Like

  2. Wonderful, Jan. I also keep Emotional Beats on my desk – it’s a great resource. I’m looking forward to listening to Nicholas’ interview on Behind The Pen via Blog Talk Radio in just another week. All the best to both of you!

    Like

  3. I enjoyed the post and information, Jan! I didn’t know about this book and it sounds like something I would use. I am adding to my reading list. Glad to learn more about you, Nicholas!

    Like

  4. Nice Blog Nicholas and I got my eye on “Emotional Beats”! Thank you Jan for that beautiful video and for hosting Nicholas.

    Like

  5. Thanks for featuring Nicholas on your blog. I always look forward to his articles on his blog. ! I love Emotional Beats and have found this book a real help! I’m also reading his magnificent series Perseus. I love Greek myths, and it reminds me of The Odyssey.

    Like

Leave a Reply

