New Release: A Desolate Hour by Mae Clair #KensingtonMystery #Mothman #RRBC

If you have missed out on The Point Pleasant series from author, Mae Clair, it’s time to catch up because she’s released the climactic conclusion!

From the Pen of Mae Clair

I’m celebrating a book birthday today and hope you’ll join me! A Desolate Hour, the final novel in my Point Pleasant series, is finally available for purchase. I’m wrapping up all the plot threads begun in the first two novels, A Thousand Yesteryears and A Cold Tomorrow. Caden Flynn and all my regular characters are back, along with a few new ones. The Mothman, of course, is front and center.

When I set out to write the Point Pleasant series, I envisioned the mystery relating to the origins of the Mothman spanning all three books. But I also wanted each book to focus on an aspect of Point Pleasant folklore in addition to my favorite cryptid.

In book one, A Thousand Yesteryears, I shared the history of the Silver Bridge tragedy. Book two, A Cold Tomorrow, saw the introduction of UFOs and Men in Black. The final…

View original post 461 more words

13 thoughts on “New Release: A Desolate Hour by Mae Clair #KensingtonMystery #Mothman #RRBC

    1. Aww, thanks so much, Linda. You know how much I love your work too. I need to get back to the Men of Legend series. My reading has been derailed lately with a foray into nonfiction.
      Thank you for sharing in my release day excitement!

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Jan, thanks so much for the reblog and for helping me spread the news about A Desolate Hour. I’m very excited to have reached the conclusion of my series and wrap all the plot threads 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

